Review: It’s Skin Power 10 Formula PO Effector Essence

Happy May, everyone!

This week I’ll be doing a review for one of the products featured in my more recent unboxing post! As I mentioned before, I’ve been having trouble with my oily patches of skin (particularly my t-zone), so I decided to try out It’s Skin’s Power 10 Formula PO Effector in an attempt to treat my problem areas!


So what is the Power 10 Formula PO Effector?

itsskinpower10formula

According to It’s Skin’s Official Website, the PO Effector Essence is a part of the Power 10 Formula line of essences. The official tagline for this particular line of products is “High enriched essence for each skin problem” as each formula is designed to target / treat a particular skin ailment. Originally, there were only 10 essences (hence the name Power 10 Formula), but now there are 2 additional ones (Collagen and Snake)…bringing the total number of essences up to 12!

IMG_2983

IMG_2984

List of effects (in Korean) behind the bottle

What kind of effects should it have on my skin?

The PO in PO Effector is actually short for pores! So the main effect that this product should have on your skin, thanks to it’s main ingredient (Houttuynia Cordata Extracts) is a pore shrinking and purifying effect. The Houttuynia Cordata herb itself has detoxifying and anti-aging effects. Therefore, this product should ideally be able to control the sebum build up (preventing blackheads) of your skin, and also tighten any enlarged pores.

Other ingredients of this product (as stated in the packaging) are the following:

Water, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Alcohol, Prunus Mume Fruit Extract, Isohexadecane, Butylene Glycol, Lactobacillus Ferment, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Polymethyl, Methacrylate, PEG-11 Methyl Ether Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Crosspolymer, Viola Yedoensis Extract, Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Methylparaben, Hydroxyethyl, Acrylate/sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate, Copolymer, Fragrance, Houttuynia Cordata Extract, Phellodendron Amurense Bark Extract, Schizandra Chinensis Fruit Extract, Polysorbate 20, Caramel, Rhus Semialata Extract, Disodium EDTA

IMG_2988

How has it been so far for me and my skin?

So far, this product has been effective for me! When I started using this product, I had trouble with my severely oily t-zone. Before, I used to have to dab my face with an oil control sheet at around 1-2 pm because my t-zone would be very shiny due to oil / sebum build up. Now, after 3 months of using this product I can last up to 5 or 6pm without worrying about the oil build up on my face. So far it hasn’t been quite enough that I don’t have to use an oil control sheet for the entire day (I wish…) but I’m happy with the results and will definitely repurchase!

Other benefits of this product are that it comes in a pretty decent amount / size. I’ve been using the same 30ml bottle for around 3 months now (morning and night), because the little product that I use each time goes a long long way. Additionally, the essence is also lightweight to the skin, it is not sticky, nor does it take very long for it to dry on the skin.  The packaging is also beautiful and easy to useโ€“thanks to the cover for the dropper, none of the product spills out or goes to waste.

Would I recommend this product?

If you have oily patches of skin like I do, then yes! You can buy this product for PHP390 at Althea.kr (sometimes even cheaper if you have a discount coupon, or if a promo is going on)!

Leave a Reply

